City Departments

The City of Osage City has a Mayor-Council-Manager form of government.

Under this form of government, the City Manager serves the chief administrative officer of the City.

The City Manager is directly responsible for the daily operations of the entire municipal organization and hires department heads to aid in this function.

Currently, the City of Osage City is organized into five departments, with the City Manager serving as the Administration & Finance Department’s Director.


    Burning of grass, weeds, leaves, small limbs and small branches are allowed in the City limits from November 1 - December 31. Read on...
  2. RV Electrical Pedestal Hookup Policy - Jones Park

    Approved Policy on December 14, 2021. Read on...
View All News